Is mile rivera salsa?

Ismael Rivera a.k.a. "Maelo", was a Puerto Rican composer and salsa singer. He was one of the first soneros, a type of vocalist within the genre who delivers energetic and often improvised verses to get the crowd going, making up stories, punchlines, and nonsensical words that fit with the rhythm.