How long should you roast vegetables?

Spread the root vegetables out evenly on the cookie sheet in a single layer. Sprinkle vegetables generously with salt and lots of black pepper. Roast the vegetables in the hot oven for about 45 minutes, stirring once halfway through cooking, until vegetables are tender and starting to turn golden.

---

It depends on the type of vegetable. Brussels Sprouts take 35 to 40 minutes, while zucchini takes about 15 minutes.