How do you ride a minecraft llama?

Find a Llama. Feed the Llama. If you want to speed up how fast you tame a llama, you can either feed the llama food either 10 wheat or 5 hay bales before trying to mount it. To feed the llama, place the food in the hotbar and make sure that it is the selected item in your hotbar.