Do deer eat banana peels?

Banana peels are sometimes used as feedstock for cattle, goats, pigs, monkeys, rabbits, fish, zebras deer, and several other species, typically on small farms in regions where bananas are grown. There are some concerns over the impact of tannins contained in the peels on animals that consume them.