What language is frindle?

What language is frindle? Frindle is English. It is the new name Nicholas Allen gave to a "pen" in the book titled "Frindle". "Frindle" was written by Andrew Clements and was published by Aladdin in 1996.

---

Frindle' is a word but it is not a word that is found in official dictionaries. It was coined by Andrew Clements in his 1996 children's book, Frindle. In the book, the main character Nick Allen learns that words can be added to the language if you can get people to use them.