How is the tornado created?

Tornadoes form when a thunderstorm has a particular combination of winds. Humid air rises & collides with cold air in the atmosphere above it. This creates wind shears, and the warmer air creates an updraft that takes one of the horizontal wind shears and moves it into a vertical position.