What is the longest any human has ever lived?

The oldest person ever whose age has been independently verified was Jeanne Calment of France, who lived to the age of 122 years and 164 days. The oldest verified person ever was Jiroemon Kimura of Japan, who lived to the age of 116 years and 54 days.