How many baby teeth do we get?

Most children have a full set of 20 milk or baby teeth by the time they're 3 years old. When they reach 5 or 6, these teeth will start to fall out, making way for adult teeth.

---

The average child has their full set of 20 primary teeth by the age of 3 years. Between the ages of about 6 and 7 years, the primary teeth start to shed and the permanent teeth begin to come through.