Who wrote the burden of truth?

"The Burden of Truth" (book) was written by author Neal Griffin. "Burden of Truth" (TV series) was created by Brad Simpson. Writers include Brad Simpson, Lynn Coady, Shannon Masters, Eric Putzer, Laura Good, Hayden Simpson, and Graeme Stewart. The TV series is not based on the book.