What's the recipe for wassail?

Poke the whole cloves into the apples on all sides. Add all of the ingredients, including the apples, to a large pot over medium-low heat. Bring to a simmer. Simmer for 30-45 minutes. Remove the apples and whole cloves. Ladle into mugs and enjoy!