How old was alexander hamilton when he was shot?

Alexander Hamilton, immigrant and statesman, died at 47 — or 49. He was of indeterminate age since there was uncertainty of his birth year. (January 11, 1755 or 1757 – July 12, 1804)

---

Alexander Hamilton was born on January 11, 1757 and died on July 12, 1804. He was 47 years old.