What do bats use to see?

Echolocation is the use of sound waves and echoes to determine where objects are in space. Bats use echolocation to navigate and find food in the dark. They send out sound waves from the mouth or nose. Bats listen to the echoes to figure out where the object is, how big it is, and its shape.