What are cherries in season?

Sweet cherries, including the popular Bing and Rainier varieties, are available from May to August. Sour, or tart cherries have a much shorter growing season, and can be found for a week or two, usually during the middle of June in warmer areas and as late as July and August in colder regions.

---

Sweet cherries are available from May to August. Sour, or tart cherries have a much shorter growing season, and can be found for a week or two, usually during the middle of June in warmer areas and as late as July and August in colder regions.

---

Peak seasonal availability of sweet cherries is June, but they are available from about late May, to as late as August in some areas.