Who's name was given to a comet that crashed in the jupiter in nineteen ninety four?

Comet Shoemaker–Levy 9 was a comet that broke apart in July 1992 and collided with Jupiter in July 1994. The comet was discovered by astronomers Carolyn and Eugene M. Shoemaker and David Levy in 1993.