What was burt reynolds father's nationality?

Burton Milo Reynolds Sr. was born on Jul 9, 1906 in Aurelius, just south of Lansing, Ingham County, Michigan, USA. He was american.

---

Burton Milo Reynolds was of Cherokee ancestry