Who is mavis bacon?

Mavis Beacon is a fictional character created for the Mavis Beacon Teaches Typing software. Mavis Beacon debuted as simply a photo of a model on the software's packaging in 1987. The model chosen to be the face of Mavis was Haitian-born Renée L'Espérance.