Which fish eggs are used to produce caviar?

Traditionally, the term caviar refers only to roe from wild sturgeon in the Caspian Sea and Black Sea (Beluga, Ossetra and Sevruga caviars).Depending on the country, caviar may also be used to describe eggs of other species of sturgeon, salmon, steelhead, trout, lumpfish, whitefish, or carp.