What's the movie evelyn about?

The movie Evelyn came out in 2002 and is the true story of the Doyle Family in 1950's Ireland. Desmond Doyle is abandoned by his wife who runs off to Australia and leaves him with their three small children. Child Services ends up taking the kids away and a court battle ensues.