Tell me about s. b. one three eight three?

SB 1 3 8 3 is a California senate bill establishing methane emissions reduction targets to reduce emissions of short-lived climate pollutants in various sectors of California's economy. The Bill was authored by Senator Lara and Assembly Member Williams and signed into law by governor Brown in 2016.