Who is the first black female tennis player?

Althea Neale Gibson an American tennis player, golfer, & one of the first Black athletes to cross the color line of international tennis. In 1956, she became the first African American to win a Grand Slam title. The following year she won both Wimbledon & the US Nationals, then won again in 1958.