How do i make an ax in minecraft?

To make a wooden axe, place 3 wood planks and 2 sticks in the 3x3 crafting grid. When crafting with wood planks, you can use any kind of wood planks, such as oak, spruce, birch, jungle, acacia, or dark oak wood planks. In our example, we are using oak wood planks.