What is the stafford hat?

The Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, abbreviated Stafford Act, is a 1988 U. S. federal law designed to bring an orderly and systematic means of federal natural disaster assistance for state and local governments in carrying out their responsibilities to aid citizens.