How many calories in aubergine?

Eggplant or aubergine is a non-starchy vegetable, which is low in carbohydrates. For instance, an entire 1 pound eggplant has only 137 calories, 0.986 grams of fat and 32.2 grams of carbohydrate (less than two slices of bread), 16.4 grams of fiber, and 5.37 grams of protein.