What bands were popular in the eighties?

Duran Duran, Nxis, Billy idol, Devo, Def leppard, Der Komissar, midnight oil, ratt, supertramp, journey, foreigner, kansas, Aerosmith, the police, tears for fears, flock of seagulls, the fix, bon Jovi