What is a arugular?

Arugula, also known as garden rocket or rucola, is an edible plant in the brassica family along with cruciferous vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower, cabbage, and collard greens. Originally from the Mediterranean, the peppery leafy green has long been a staple in Italian and French cuisine.