What are ladybugs attracted to?

They are attracted to light colored homes, usually older homes and they are attracted to heat that the homes reflect. Once ladybugs have penetrated the home though, they are hard to get rid of. Ladybugs release pheromones, it is sort of like "perfume" to attract other ladybugs.