When did we purchase alaska?

Alaska Purchase, acquisition in 1867 by the U.S. from Russia of 586,412 square miles of land at the northwestern tip of the North American continent, comprising the current U.S. state of Alaska. The $7.2 million purchase was orchestrated by U.S. Secretary of State William Seward