Can you mix olive oil and vegetable oil?

This depends on the purpose. Olive oil has a much higher flashpoint than vegetable oil, making it less suitable for high temperature cooking practices such as frying

---

Yes. Olive oil and various types of other cooking oils, such as vegetable oil, will readily mix.