What is stir fry?

Stir frying is a Chinese cooking technique in which ingredients are fried in a small amount of very hot oil while being stirred in a wok. The technique originated in China and in recent centuries has spread into other parts of Asia and the West

---

Stir frying is a Chinese cooking technique in which ingredients, typically meat and vegetables cut into small bite-size pieces, are fried over high heat while being stirred and tossed in a lightly oiled wok or frying pan.

---

Generally, stir fry is a way of cooking in which you cook foods fast at a high temperature.

---

A stir-fry is a dish made of vegetables, meat, or fish, cooked over high heat until crisp-tender, flavored with soy sauce and garlic, then typically served over rice.

---

Quickly frying the meal while tossing it using a deep pan (Wok). Often used in Asian cooking.

---

Stir fry is a Chinese cooking technique in which ingredients are fried in a small amount of very hot oil while being stirred in a wok.