Who invented velveeta?

Velveeta Cheese was invented in 1918 by Emil Frey, of the Monroe Cheese Company in Monroe, New York. In 1923, The Velveeta Cheese Company was incorporated as a separate company, and sold to Kraft Foods in 1927.