When was the facts of life on?

The Facts of Life is an American television sitcom created by Dick Clair and Jenna McMahon, and a spin-off of Diff'rent Strokes that originally aired on NBC from August 24, 1979, to May 7, 1988, making it one of the longest-running sitcoms of the 1980s.