Are corn flour and cornstarch the same thing?

The main difference between cornflour and cornstarch is that cornflour contains nutrients like starch, protein, fiber, vitamins and minerals while cornstarch does not. Both come from corn, but they have different uses, flavors and nutrient profiles. We cannot use these two interchangeably.

---

Corn flour is a yellow powder made from finely ground, dried corn, while cornstarch is a fine, white powder made from the starchy part of a corn kernel. Corn flour is used similarly to other flours, whereas cornstarch is mainly used as a thickener.