How many light years away is mars?

Due to the orbital differences between Earth and Mars the distance is variable ranging from 38.6 million miles to 250 million miles. 1 light year is 5.879 times 10 to the 12th power miles, where as 1 light second is 186,282 miles which is close to the average distance to Mars.