Can you put aluminum in an air fryer?

Yes, you can put aluminum foil in an air fryer but the safety of doing it depends entirely on what kind of food you are cooking. With most foods, you can just go ahead and wrap them in aluminum foil, put them in the air fryer and get to cooking as long as you have sealed the wrap properly.