Can you put aluminum in an air fryer?

Yes, you can put aluminum foil in an air fryer but the safety of doing it depends entirely on what kind of food you are cooking. With most foods, you can just go ahead and wrap them in aluminum foil, put them in the air fryer and get to cooking as long as you have sealed the wrap properly.

---

Yes. If you wish to use aluminum foil to line a pan that you use in an air fryer, or convection oven, you should not have any problems. You do not want to completely cover your food with foil though, as that defeats the purpose of air frying or convection baking.