What is gettysberg?

Gettysburg is an American National Park in Pennsylvania. The park is a historical landmark as it was the site of the bloodiest battle of the Civil War on July 1-3, 1863. This battle marked the turning point of the Civil War and inspired President Lincoln's Gettysburg Address.