When was the wagner act passed?

July 5, 1935. President Franklin Delano Roosevelt signed the Wagner Act into US law. The law gave employees the right to form and join unions and it obligated employers to bargain collectively with unions. The Act was named for its sponsor US Senator Robert Wagner from New York.