How much potassium do you need everyday?

According to Healthline, Your goal should be to consume 3,500–4,700 mg of this mineral per day from foods.

---

You should aim to consume 3,500–4,700 mg of potassium every day primarily from foods. Excellent sources of food potassium are: Cooked beet greens, baked Yams, baked White potatoes, cooked Soybeans, Avocado, baked Sweet potato, cooked Spinach, Edamame beans, cooked Salmon and Bananas.