How do you get permanent marker off of a table?

Get a dry-erase marker and color over the permanent marker. Unless the table surface is porous, both marks should wipe away. (Always test this technique somewhere hidden, first.) If that does not work, sand and refinish the table to remove the permanent mark.

---

You can remove permanent marker from a table using white board cleaner. It is important to try a small amount on an inconspicuous area first to be sure the finish of the table is not damaged.