What is bitteren?

Food: First coagulant used to make tofu, which preserves the original flavor of the soybeans used to make it. Animal: Bittern is any of 12 species of solitary marsh birds allied to herons but with shorter necks and stouter bodies that bear a brown and buff camouflage pattern