Is surfing olympic sport?

On August 3, 2016, the International Olympic Committee voted to include surfing in 2020's Summer Olympics.

---

Surfing made its debut appearance, at the 2020 Summer Olympics in 2020 in Tokyo, Japan. It has also been approved, by the IOC for inclusion, at the 2024 Olympic Games in Paris.