How do you get a song stuck out of your head?

Some research suggests earworms are the result of an incomplete mental process. Listening to the song in its entirety may help remove the earworm. Other ways include completing engaging mental tasks such as reading, writing, puzzles, math problems, etc.

---

You might try chewing some gum. According to an article in USA Today a 2014 study by Phillip Beaman found that chewing gum reduces the number of involuntary musical thoughts.