How many states have powerball?

Players can buy a Powerball ticket in 45 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The five states that do not participate are Alabama, Alaska, Hawaii, Nevada and Utah.

---

Tickets are sold in 45 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.