Tell me about teddy roosevelt and the rough riders?

The “Rough Riders” were a group of westerners who fought under Teddy Roosevelt. The Rough Riders, with the help of the African American 9th and 10th cavalry units, defeated the Spanish army in1898 during the battle for San Juan hill (in Cuba). These victories led to the Americans capturing Santiago.