What's an average pulsox?

Your blood oxygen level or "pulsox" is measured as a percentage. 95 to 100 percent is considered normal. If oxygen levels are below 88 percent, that is a cause for concern.

---

An oxygen saturation level, or pulse ox, of 95 percent is considered typical for most healthy people.