What was the name of the first super bowl?

The AFL NFL World Championship Game. The first Super Bowl, which featured the AFL Kansas City Chiefs, and NFL champion , Green Bay Packers, was played on January 15, 1967. The game was originally called the AFL-NFL World Championship Game.