What is the movie serenity about?

Baker Dill is a fishing boat captain who leads tours off of the tranquil enclave of Plymouth Island. His peaceful life is soon shattered when his ex‑wife Karen tracks him down. Desperate for help, Karen begs Baker to save her ‑‑ and their young son ‑‑ from her abusive husband.