How do you slice gouda cheese?

For a wedge of semi-soft cheese, like gouda, first trim off the wax rind. Cut the wedge in half. Then slice each half into long, thin, triangle-like wedges. Depending on how large the wedge is, you may want to cut each slice in half vertically.