Can crabs swim?

Not all crabs can swim. Crabs are amphibious animals and can move through the water. Only a few crab species have ability to swim. Majority of them move through the ocean floor by walking or running. Certain species like Blue crab found in Atlantic coast display swimming, using improved rear legs