What was the world's heaviest baby?

The heaviest baby ever born weighed a staggering 22 pounds. Giantess Anna Bates, who was 7ft 11 in tall gave birth to a boy weighing 22lb (9.98 kg) and measuring 28 in (71.12 cm) at her home in Seville, Ohio, USA, on 19 January 1879.