What is the temperature on a cooked chicken?

A Minimum of 165°F must be met before it is safe to consume Chicken. Beware; This isn't Steak, 160 isnt 165. Don't be foolish and try to have some Medium Rare Chicken Strips..FYI that's 135°F, without a thermometer just poke it with a fork; if it feels squishy it isn't cooked enough.

---

Chicken is fully cooked at an internal temperature of 165 degrees fahrenheit.